This page describes how to permanently abandon a Cloud Deploy release.
You can permanently abandon a release. An abandoned release has the following characteristics:
You can't promote an abandoned release.
You can't roll back to an abandoned release.
You can't unabandon a release. After you abandon a release, it's permanently deactivated.
Reasons for abandoning a release include the following, for example:
There's a bug in the release