Manage integrations
You can modify an integration by configuring tasks, triggers, or edge connections. You can also update the integration details, such as modifying the setting for masking variables in logs, Cloud Logging, local logging, and updating the service account and the description of your integration.
Integration edit locks
Integrations are design time entities that are often developed in collaboration with multiple authors. Although an integration can only be actively edited by one author at a time, teams can collaborate on an integration and track changes in state through its versions.
You can edit only a DRAFT version of the integration, and execute only the ACTIVE version of the integration. For information about different integration versions, see Integration versions.
When you open an integration, you might find a message similar to the following in the integration editor:
- If you open the integration that is being edited by another user, the following message appears in the integration editor because only one user can update the integration at a given time:
test-user@gmail.com is currently editing the integration. Edit features are temporarily disabled.
To edit the integration, click Take Over. A new version in the
DRAFTstate is created in the integration for you and the editing capability is disabled for the other users. The following figure shows the edit lock in the integration editor.
-
If you open a published integration, then the integration version is in the
ACTIVEstate. To edit the integration, click Enable Editing. A new version is created with theDRAFTstate.This version is currently active. Editing features are disabled.
To edit the integration, click Enable Editing. A new version in the
DRAFTstate is created in the integration for you. The following figure shows the edit lock in the integration editor.
Edit an integration
To view and edit an integration flow, follow these steps:
- In the Google Cloud console, go to the