Manage your business as a super admin

This article is for people who use Business Manager.

As a super admin, you can add or remove:

  • Another super admin
  • Google apps and services
  • Business Profiles for your stores

Learn how to use your super admin permissions to manage user access and roles in Google Merchant Center.

On this page


Understand super admin access

As a super admin, you can view and link the related Google accounts associated with your business. In "Apps and services", you can add or delete service connections. The "status" column shows if you established the connection successfully.

Note: When you add a new super admin to Business Manager, they don’t automatically get Admin access to linked accounts (like Merchant Center or Google Business Profile). If they need access to those apps, you must add them directly within those specific apps.


Manage people's access on Business Manager

You can add and remove other super admins in Business Manager.

To add super admin access to new users:

  1. Go to "People and access" in Business Manager.
  2. Select Add person.
  3. Enter the person’s email address.
  4. Select Send invitation.
Note: You can only invite other super admins here. You can’t assign roles for individual apps (like "Standard" or "Admin" for Merchant Center) from the Business Manager.

To remove a super admin’s access:

  1. Go to "People and access" in Business Manager.
  2. Select Remove user next to the person you wan to remove.
  3. Confirm your choice.

Tip: When you remove a super admin, they don’t lose access to any of the linked accounts.

Note: Super admin access will be granted to the existing user immediately upon the acceptance of a sent invitation. A super admin invitation is only valid for 7 days. If the email doesn’t appear in the invitees inbox, check in spam or other folders.

Delete your Business Manager profile

Requirements

To delete a Business Manager profile, you must meet these requirements:

  • You must be a super admin
  • Your Business Manager profile isn’t linked to any Google account or Google Merchant Center account. If it is, you'll need to unlink them before you can delete your profile.

Delete your profile

If you no longer need your Business Manager profile, you can delete it. First, unlink any Google apps connected to the profile. After those apps are disconnected, follow these steps to permanently delete your profile:

  1. In Business Manager, select the 3 dots 3 dot icon in the upper right corner.
  2. Select Delete profile.
  3. Review any errors. If a red error appears, your Business Manager profile is still linked to a Google app. To resolve this:
    • Remove the link to the Google app, or
    • Delete the Google app’s account entirely.
  4. Select Delete.

Still need help?

If you still have issues or any questions, fill out Business Manager contact form.

Was this helpful?

How can we improve it?
Search
Clear search
Close search
Main menu
16034445335915251359
true
Search Help Center
false
true
true
true
true
true
71525
false
false
true
false
false